starboard Liner

Eco-friendly and versatile

starboard Liner 01, Liner 02 and Liner 03 are two-layered testliners made of 100% recycled fibers with outstanding runnability for efficient and eco-friendly packaging solutions.

Excellent reliability under heavy loads

Containerboard for packaging has a great deal to withstand when protecting valuable goods against damage during transport and storage. In this connection, starboard Liner 01, 02 and 03 score points across the board, as the packaging remains intact when subject to severe loads and safeguards the contents even under the most demanding conditions. The employment of 100 % recycled fibres not only contributes to the responsible use of natural resources, but also furnishes economic benefits. starboard Liners are therefore the best choice for environmentally conscious packaging solutions.

Outstanding strength values

Selected fibres in various configurations are used for the production of starboard Liner, all of which are tailored to the needs of our customers. starboard Liner 01 is a high-performance liner with excellent strength values, while starboard Liner 02 and Liner 03 are top quaity liners that comply with all VDW (German association of corrugated board manufacturers) standards. On request, we can also produce starboard Liner 01 and starboard Liner 02 with COBB 1800 values of 110 gsm (min. 70 gsm, max. 130 gsm).

Even colouring guaranteed

When producing packaging material, it is important that the colour of the containerboard remains uniform. The colour of starboard Liner is always constant because any variations are eliminated by online colour measurement and a four-component, closed-loop colour monitoring system. This ensures that every reel has the same visual appearance. Our system can also fulfil individual colour requests.

Sustainable and resource-saving

starboard Liner papers are manufactured entirely from regenerated fibres and are fully recyclable. Adherence to the FSC® guidelines, enables us to conserve and secure wood as a natural resource, which is of major importance for our products. Moreover, the Raubling and Laakirchen mills cover all their heat and electrical energy requirements from in-house sources.

Benefits

  • strength values similar to those of starboard Kraft Top
  • smooth adhesion
  • optimum runnability and conversion properties
  • available as light-weight
  • fully compliant with VDW standards (VDW = German association of corrugated board manufacturers)

Applications

  • Industrial packaging for the automotive, furniture and consumer industries
  • Packaging for agricultural products

Product folder

starboard product folder

starboard product folder

Format: pdf
English (10.6 MB)

Technical Data Sheet

starboard Liner 01 specification

starboard Liner 01 specification

Format: pdf
English (134.0 KB)

starboard Liner 02 specification

starboard Liner 02 specification

Format: pdf
English (135.7 KB)

starboard Liner 03 specification

starboard Liner 03 specification

Format: pdf
English (157.5 KB)

starboard Liner

Vielseitig und umweltfreundlich

starboard Liner 01, Liner 02 und Liner 03 sind zweilagige Deckenpapiere hergestellt aus 100 % Recyclingfaser mit hervorragenden Laufeigenschaften für effiziente und umweltfreundliche Verpackungslösungen

Hohe Verlässlichkeit auch bei starker Beanspruchung

Um wertvolle Warten bei Transport und Lagerung bestmöglich vor Beeinträchtigungen zu schützen, müssen Wellpappenrohpapiere für Verpackungen einiges aushalten. Hier punkten starboard Liner 01, Liner 02 und Liner 03 auf der ganzen Länge: Die Verpackung bleibt auch bei starker Beanspruchung intakt und schützt den Inhalt unter herausfordernden Bedingungen. Die Verwendung von 100% Recyclingfasern trägt zum verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen bei und bietet dabei auch ökonomische Vorteile. starboard Liner sind daher die beste Wahl für umweltbewusste Verpackungslösungen.

Exzellente Festigkeitswerte

Für die Herstellung von starboard Liner werden ausgesuchte Fasern in unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung verwendet - ganz auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden abgestimmt. Dabei ist starboard Liner 01 ein High-Performance-Liner mit höchsten Festigkeitswerten, starboard Liner 02 und Liner 03 sind hochqualitative Liner, die allen VDW-Standards entsprechen. Auf Wunsch können die Qualitäten starboard Liner 01 und Liner 02 auch mit einem COBB 1800-Wert von 110 g/m² (min. 70 g/m², max. 130 g/m²) gefertigt werden.

Gleichmäßige Farbgebung garantiert

Bei der Herstellung von Verpackungen ist die konstante Farbe des Wellpappenrohpapiers ein wichtiger Faktor. Die Farbe der starboard Liner bleibt immer gleich: Durch die Onlinefarbmessung und die Vier-Komponenten-Closed-Loop Farbregelung sind farbliche Schwankungen ausgeschlossen. Dadurch haben unsere Rollen immer ein gleichmäßiges Erscheinungsbild. Durch unser System können natürlich individuelle Farbwünsche erfüllt werden.

Nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend

starboard Liner Papiere bestehen zu 100% aus Recyclingfasern und sind vollständig wiederverwertbar. Gemeinsam mit der Einhaltung der FSC®-Richtlinien schonen und sichern wir dadurch die für unsere Produkte so wichtige Ressource Holz. Die gesamte benötigte Energie in Form von Wärme und Strom für den Eigenbedarf wird direkt an unseren beiden Standorten Raubling und Laakirchen produziert.

Vorteile

  • ähnliche Festigkeitswerte wie starboard Kraft Top
  • Gleichmäßige Verklebung
  • Optimale Lauf- und Verarbeitungseigenschaften
  • auch als leichtes Flächengewicht verfügbar
  • voll kompativel mit VDW-Standards (VDW = Verband der Wellpappen-Industrie e.V.)

Anwendungsgebiete

  • Industrieverpackung in der Auto-, Möbel- und Konsumgüterindustrie
  • Verpackung für landwirtschaftliche Produkte

Produktfolder

starboard Produktfolder

starboard Produktfolder

Format: pdf
Deutsch (10,6 MB)

Technisches Datenblatt

starboard Liner 01 Produktspezifikation

starboard Liner 01 Produktspezifikation

Format: jpeg
Deutsch (137,7 KB)

starboard Liner 02 Produktspezifikation

starboard Liner 02 Produktspezifikation

Format: pdf
Deutsch (140,2 KB)

starboard Liner 03 Produktspezifikation

starboard Liner 03 Produktspezifikation

Format: jpeg
Deutsch (142,7 KB)